An Evening Well Spent

An Evening well spent.

Last night was a surprise. My friends from college dropped by to my place and convinced me to relive our crazy Friday nights, so I obliged. Now, to understand why my friends are down-right crazy, I must tell you an instance. A couple of years back, we were just hanging out and one of us suggested we go to a karaoke bar and sing our hearts out. But Bangalore has a policy of closing everything down by 1100 PM and it was 0930 PM already. With horrible traffic conditions and the nearest karaoke place on the other end of the city, there was hardly any point for us in trying. So what do you do, when you can’t go for karaoke…? You create a Karaoke bar at your own place!

We rented out a projector in the nick of time and set up playlists, get the karaoke lyrics, set up the sound system, noise proof the walls and set up the ambience  The bar was set with our favourite of all time, Black Dog Scotch Whisky. We had all the variations but I have personally always liked and preferred the 18-year-old Reserve version.

untitled

So we had Beatles ‘Hey Jude’ playing in the background with everyone pitching in and Black Dog to give us the best of the company. It was an apt set up as this was the last time all of us were together. Times change remarkably, people come and go, jobs change, but I keep my drink the same because honestly, I haven’t found a better drink yet if there is such a thing.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

