Naina

Day 10

God works in mysterious ways and Naina was an example of the same. Her heart was filled with remorse but she was helpless, so much so, that she could not even see Dada and Maa one last time before she left. “Rules change once you enter afterlife and a contact might compel one to lose grip on reality.” She knew there was no way she could call on to them and tell them how much her heart aches for them. But she had to do something! She picked up from her box of memories, her journal which was full of beautiful drawings and naïve poems of how beautiful the world is. All this now, seemed like a joke mocking her! She decided to say her goodbye, with a final word, hoping they will read it. Naina was at the brink of doing the unbelievable. God’s own child was about to break the rule of her beloved Father!

o_logo

 

I am alright.

I would have given everything to be there with you, Maa & Dada, but I’m afraid this time, it’s not my choice. I want you to believe this in your heart that I’m always with you, no matter what and I’ll always be a part of every little smile that you share.

I would tell you everything that I know now, but I’m afraid, this letter is already an instance of me breaking His rules. I came back because I had to say my goodbyes one last time. Meeting you is not an option because, He would not be kind towards my mistake and I’ve asked too much from him already. He has plans for me, I’ll know about them soon.

I have to go now, but I’m always here, in your heart. I love you Maa & Dada! Now that I’ve seen angels, I realize, you two are no different.

Love,
Naina

o_logo_1

For more on Naina, check my photography blog Shot, Framed & Hanged on facebook. If you’ve not been following the story of Naina, make sure you subscribe here. Alternately, you can select the category of the blog post – Photography/Photo Story – Naina.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

